UMLAZI KWAZULU-NATAL



PO Box 12363 Jacobs 4026 Durban

Tel: 031 907 7111



COMMUNIQUE ON RECONSTITUTION OF THE UNIVERSITY COUNCIL

Today, 16 January 2025, the university Council was formally reconstituted in a meeting held at the Senate Chambers, MUT, Umlazi. The following are the members of the reconstituted Council:

- Prof Stanley Mukhola- Interim Chairperson
- Ms Constance Mametja- Interim Deputy Chairperson
- Prof Khangelani Zuma
- Ms Nalini Maharaj
- Dr Masidi Makgae
- Prof Sihawukele Ngubane
- Dr Dumisa Xaba
- Mr Lwazi Zondi
- Dr Riedwaan Kimmie
- Dr Pat Mazibuko
- Ms Nirvani Devcharran
- Prof Prakash Naidoo
- Mr Njabulo Cele
- Mr Sandile Mbonambi
- Prof Nokuthula Sibiya
- Dr Kevin Ramsarghey
- Dr Bheka Ntshangase
- Mr Lwazi Mtimkhulu
- Mr Thabo Zwane
- Mr Linda Nzama
- Mr Nkanyiso Ngubo
- Mr Neheletso Kabi

The reconstitution of the Council means that the university is no longer under administration.





Issued by the Registrar

Dr PP Masala

16 January 2025

